Studio Yuxin Wu
*is not an architectural office.     *constructs physical architectural ideas with independence from the physical construction of their realities.

We are not an architectural office.

We do not take or seek for any commisions. 

We are authonomous and free from any contractral or financial norms of a business.

We untertake self-initiated projects; study on conditions we found in our everyday life; react to tasks from pubic calling and deliberately reinterpret for our own research interests.

We construct physical architectural ideas with independence from the physical construction of their realities.

Studio Yuxin Wu is a labour of love and stands for an alternative form of practice.

Yuxin Wu

Born (Anhui, China) 1995.

Yuxin studied Architecture at the University of Sheffield and London Metropolitan University under the tutelage of Peter St John. He was nominated for RIBA President’s Bronze Medal in 2017 and Architects’ Journal Student Prize in 2020. 

During the early days of his study, he was mentored and trained by Florian Beigel and Philip Christou at the Architecture Research Unit, where he found constant inspiration and the root of his architectural ideas. He learnt architectural ideas can be archived and flourished not necessarily by building them, but living with them, through love, care and share in our everyday life.

He has been working for Florian Beigel Architects, Caruso St John Architects and David Chipperfield Architects in London since 2016. 

In addition to practice, Yuxin has been a guest lecturer and visiting critic at architectural schools in the UK and abroad, including Northumbria University, The University of Sydney and The University of Nottingham Ningbo China.


Special thank you to our mentors, collaborators and friends:

Florian Beigel, Philip Christou, Peter St John, Cosimin Chirpac, Lucia Medina Uriarte, Fabienne Sommer, James Hand, Ben Speltz, Peter Blundell Jones, Doina Petrescu, Robert Blundell, Simon Chadwick, Andreea Ditu, Junxi Lu, Jiayi Jin, Ya Liu, Boji Hu, Sharon Lee, Peizheng Zou, Jusin Park, Mincheol Lee, Netti Ni, Yiting Zhou, Yan Wu, Tong Zhou, Jiamin Diao and Fanxi Meng.

Yuxin Wu © 2024 All rights reserved.
No part of this publication may be used or reproduced in any manner whatsoever without prior written permission from the copyright holder.